Bayside Holiday Apartments - Broome, WA, 6725, Australia
  • broome_staircasetothemoon - Image by Jarrad Seng [7 of 18]
  • shutterstock_276014666
  • broome_staircasetothemoon - Image by Jarrad Seng [8 of 18]

Staircase to the Moon is a natural phenomenon caused by the rising of the full moon reflecting off the exposed mudflats at extremely low tide - creating the optical illusion of stairs reaching to the moon.

The Staircase to the Moon happens 2-3 days a month between March and October each year.

2017 DATES

September
Thur 7th at 18.43
Fri 8th at 19.38
Sat 9th at 20.35

October
Fri 6th at 18.24
Sat 7th at 19.23
Sun 8th at 20.23


2018 DATES

April
Sun 1 Apr at 18.40
Mon 2 Apr at 19.21
Tues 3 Apr at 20.04

Apr/May
Mon 30 Apr at 17.58
Tues 1 May at 18.40
Wed 2 May at 19.24

May/June
Wed 30 May at 18.05
Fri 1 Jun at 19.40

Jun/Jul
Fri 29 Jun at 18.24
Sat 30 Jun at 19.13 
Sun 1 Jul at 20.03

July
Sat 28 Jul at 18.00
Sun 29 Jul at 18.49
Mon 30 Jul at 19.39

August
Mon 27 Aug at 18.25
Tues 28 Aug at 19.15
Wed 29 Aug at 20.05

September
Tues 25 Sep at 18.01
Wed 26 Sep at 18.52
Thurs 27 Sep at 19.45

October
Thurs 25 Oct at 18.31
Fri 26 Oct at 19.28


Badge1